Teavana’s Customer Service


If you’ve been following me, you might remember that I “ranted” about Teavana’s terrible sales tactics.  Recently, after another unsatisfactory experience with our local Teavana, I decided to write to the corporate office to express my concerns, and to see how they chose to respond.  I had high hopes that they would at the very least, respond.

First, know that I’m not one of those customers who frequently writes companies with complaints in hopes of receiving free loot.  This was my first time ever contacting a corporate office.  After sending a polite, descriptive e-mail outlining the situation, I received correspondence within a day.

Thank you for contacting Teavana. On behalf of the entire Teavana Corporate Office, I would like to apologize for your store experience, and thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to share this with the management team and the employees of the location you had visited in order to correct behaviors and prevent future experiences similar to yours. It seems that there was definite presence of aloofness on the employee(s) part, and lack of training. This can and will be corrected. Once again, I sincerely apologize – the experience you had does not represent the virtue that we exude, and this must be communicated. In order to extend our apologies, we would like to send you a gift. Would you mind sending me your shipping address?

I was pleased that Teavana took my issues seriously and aimed to make things “right” with an unsatisfied customer.  While I still don’t agree with some of the sales tactics I’ve witnessed, their corporate customer service has been excellent – and for that, they deserve some praise.  They had an opportunity to show their willingness to acknowledge and act upon unacceptable business when they could’ve easily written off my e-mail as frivolous.

Thank you, Teavana, for taking the time to address the concerns of your patrons.

As far as what they sent to extend their apology, I received a rectangle tin with two 2-ounce bags of teas, and an additional 1-ounce sample.



Tagged , ,

One thought on “Teavana’s Customer Service

  1. Proactive is the way to go. Nice work. That’s a big service Teavana.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


knitting and other adventures


humourless mummy, cuddly feminist

The Cosy Kitchen

Food. Friends. Fridays.

Lime + Barley

Recipes from a Camberwell kitchen

sweets and brains

Nelli's blog

The Good, the Bad and the Italian

food/films/families and more

Pandabear Prowess Kitcheness

Good Eats, Some Sweets & Satiety

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

taste of colours

everything has got taste

%d bloggers like this: